Get Started In Your New Career

KU Campuses

When talking about KU, many people think of the Lawrence campus, but the University has eight locations across Kansas:

The University officially opened on September 12, 1866, on Mt. Oread, overlooking the Kansas River Valley. Today, the Lawrence campus occupies approximately 1,000 acres on Main Campus and West Campus. With approximately 33,200 students, faculty and staff, KU’s Lawrence campus would rank as the 13th largest city in Kansas.